Home Page


Professor Sushil Jajodia
Dept. of Information
and Software Engineering
George Mason University
4400 University Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030-4444
(703) 993-1653
Dr. Jonathan K. Millen
SRI International
Computer Science Laboratory
333 Ravenswood Ave.
Menlo Park, CA 94025
(650) 859-2358

Author Information

For initial submissions, a Postscript or PDF file may be e-mailed to one of the editors-in-chief. PDF files should use Type 1 fonts. Alternatively, send six paper copies of your manuscript to one of the editors-in-chief. Papers submitted to JCS should not have been published or submitted elsewhere. Expanded, revised versions of papers presented at workshops are not excluded, however.

Final accepted manuscripts should be sent directly to the typesetter. For electronic manuscripts, the typesetter needs to have an editable word processor file (preferably LaTeX in article style or TeX, but Word and others are acceptable) and also the equivalent of a hard copy (e.g., Postscript or PDF). Files for figures should be included separately. It saves the publisher time if authors follow the general style guidance. Additional information is available on the IOS Press web site.

Files of final accepted manuscripts can be e-mailed to the typesetter at editorial@vtex.lt. Alternatively, files can be sent by postal mail to

Mr. Tomas Martisius
Akademijos 4
2021 Vilnius

Authors may post the manuscript files they prepared on their (institution's) own website.

Editorial Board

Matt Bishop (University of California at Davis, USA)
Yvo Desmedt (Florida State University, USA)
Simon Foley (University College of Cork, Ireland)
Matt Franklin (University of California at Davis, USA)
Deborah Frincke (University of Idaho, USA)
Joshua Guttman (The MITRE Corporation, USA)
Gavin Lowe (Oxford University, UK)
John Mitchell (Stanford University, USA)
Pierangela Samarati (University of Milan, Italy)
Shiuhpyng Shieh (Nat'l Chiao Tung University, Taiwan)
Rebecca Wright (Stevens Institute of Technology, USA)
Yacov Yacobi (Microsoft Research, USA)

Advisory Board

JCS has an advisory board consisting primarily of founding editors, whose support and work helped establish the journal.

Marshall Abrams (The MITRE Corporation, USA)
Elisa Bertino (Universita di Milano, Italy)
Thomas Beth (University of Karlsruhe, Germany)
John Dobson (U. Newcastle upon Tyne, UK)
Gerard Eizenberg (ONERA/CERT, France)
Virgil Gligor (University of Maryland, USA)
Li Gong (Sun Microsystems, USA)
Thomas H. Hinke (U. Alabama in Huntsville, USA)
Yahiko Kambayashi (Kyoto University, Japan)
Thomas Keefe (Pennsylvania State University,USA)
Stephen Kent (Bolt Beranek and Newman, USA)
Stewart Lee (Canada)
Karl Levitt (University of California at Davis, USA)
Teresa Lunt (Xerox PARC, USA)
Giancarlo Martella (Universita di Milano, Italy)
Tsutomu Matsumoto (Yokohama National U., Japan)
John McLean (Naval Research Laboratory, USA)
Catherine Meadows (Naval Research Laboratory, USA)
Robert Morris (USA)
Marv Schaefer (USA)
Bhavani Thuraisingham (The MITRE Corporation, USA)
William Young (Electronic Data Systems, USA)

Reviewer Information

The JCS review form for referees can be downloaded in postscript or TeX. However, e-mail reviews are accepted and encouraged.

Subscriptions and Orders

For information about subscriptions or back issues, or a free sample, contact the publisher:

Journal of Computer Security
IOS Press
Niewe Hemweg 6B
1013 BG Amsterdam
The Netherlands

fax +31 20 620 3419. E-mail: market@iospress.nl
IOS Press Web Site
Both institutional and lower-priced individual subscriptions are available.

The IOS Press Metapress site offers abstracts and online subscriptions.